Four-game suspension of Ahly keeper El-Shennawi cut to one    Real Madrid sent packing from Cup by tiny Alcoyano    Ronaldo on target as Juventus earn Supercup win over Napoli    Egypt reports 789 new coronavirus cases, 51 deaths on Wednesday    UK Export Finance unlocks trade to Egypt with £1.7 billion guarantee    In Photos: AfCFTA delegation visits Egypt's Suez Canal Economic Zone    UK hospitals like war zones as COVID-19 death toll approaches 100,000    Building collapses in central Madrid explosion, one missing    Donald Trump says goodbye to the White House    Ethiopians dying, hungry and fearful in war-hit Tigray: Agencies    BREAKING: Egypt resumes diplomatic relations with Qatar ending 4-year boycott    EFG Hermes to win fresh approval for EGP 170 mln securitized bond issuance soon    Egypt reports 899 new coronavirus cases, 58 deaths on Tuesday    Egypt's economy demonstrated resilience despite pandemic's economic repercussions, says Sisi    Leading change    Egypt's newly elected parliament reviews the government reform plan    Steeling for liquidation    An inauguration like no other    Back, and better    Cairo cinemas schedule: 20-26 January 2021    Happy New Year Bel Araby show at The Marquee Theatre is a must go    Isis Temple reopens    New discoveries at Saqqara    Egypt's securities issuance drops by 14.5%, financial market performance improves in 2020    Egypt sends medical supplies to help Jordan battle coronavirus    Egypt supports tourism, aviation sectors with EGP 5bn during COVID19 crisis    Egypt government allocates $1.6 billion to buy COVID-19 vaccines – FinMin    Egypt eyes gradual return for tourism after revenues fall to $4 bln in 2020    Seasoned Egyptian screenwriter Wahid Hamed dies at 76    Coronavirus strikes Egypt's youth team as 17 players, coach test positive    Nassef Sawiris plans to up his stake in owner of New York Knicks, Rangers    Cairo International Book Fair suspended for five months over coronavirus concerns    Egypt unveils largest archaeological discovery in 2020 with over 100 intact sarcophagi    Trump says won't blame Egypt for being ‘upset' over GERD dispute with Ethiopia    Egypt, Ethiopia, Sudan to resume Nile dam talks today    Global Finance: Egypt's Tarek Amer among the world's top 20 central bank governors    The Facebook Preacher's Search for Fame, and Egypt's Economy    Egypt calls on UNSC to address oil spill risks off Yemen coast    Egypt economically strong in face of COVID-19, reforms ongoing: International Cooperation Minister    Arafa Holding reports $144,000 COVID-19-related losses in April    Egypt's efforts in Libya to activate free will of Libyan people: Al-Sisi    Hyksos campaigns were internal takeover, not foreign invaders: study    COVID-19 affects Egypt sporting clubs    COVID-19 will soon turn to seasonal like swine flu: Presidential Health Advisor    ‘Egypt's Support' coalition convenes to discuss its Senate election list    Robbery attempt leads to discovery of Ptolemaic monuments in Qena    Flouting international guidance, Ethiopia unilaterally starts filling its Nile dam    Zaha speaks out after online racial abuse    

Thank you for reporting!
This image will be automatically disabled when it gets reported by several people.

FA Cup final winners and runners-up since 1946
Published in Ahram Online on 11 - 05 - 2013

List of winners and runners-up in the FA Cup final since the competition restarted in the 1945-46 season after World War Two:
Season Winners Runners-up Score 1945-46 Derby County Charlton Athletic 4-1 aet 1946-47 Charlton Athletic Burnley 1-0 aet 1947-48 Manchester United Blackpool 4-2 1948-49 Wolverhampton Wan. Leicester City 3-1 1949-50 Arsenal Liverpool 2-0 1950-51 Newcastle United Blackpool 2-0 1951-52 Newcastle United Arsenal 1-0 1952-53 Blackpool Bolton Wanderers 4-3 1953-54 West Bromwich Albion Preston North End 3-2 1954-55 Newcastle United Manchester City 3-1 1955-56 Manchester City Birmingham City 3-1 1956-57 Aston Villa Manchester United 2-1 1957-58 Bolton Wanderers Manchester United 2-0 1958-59 Nottingham Forest Luton Town 2-1 1959-60 Wolverhampton Wan. Blackburn Rovers 3-0 1960-61 Tottenham Hotspur Leicester City 2-0 1961-62 Tottenham Hotspur Burnley 3-1 1962-63 Manchester United Leicester City 3-1 1963-64 West Ham United Preston North End 3-2 1964-65 Liverpool Leeds United 2-1 aet 1965-66 Everton Sheffield Wednesday 3-2 1966-67 Tottenham Hotspur Chelsea 2-1 1967-68 West Bromwich Albion Everton 1-0 aet 1968-69 Manchester City Leicester City 1-0 1969-70 Chelsea Leeds United 2-1 aet
(replay at Old Trafford after 2-2 draw) 1970-71 Arsenal Liverpool 2-1 aet 1971-72 Leeds United Arsenal 1-0 1972-73 Sunderland Leeds United 1-0 1973-74 Liverpool Newcastle United 3-0 1974-75 West Ham United Fulham 2-0 1975-76 Southampton Manchester United 1-0 1976-77 Manchester United Liverpool 2-1 1977-78 Ipswich Town Arsenal 1-0 1978-79 Arsenal Manchester United 3-2 1979-80 West Ham United Arsenal 1-0 1980-81 Tottenham Hotspur Manchester City 3-2
(replay at Wembley Stadium after 1-1 draw) 1981-82 Tottenham Hotspur Queens Park Rangers 1-0
(replay at Wembley Stadium after 1-1 draw) 1982-83 Manchester United Brighton & Hove Albion 4-0
(replay at Wembley Stadium after 2-2 draw) 1983-84 Everton Watford 2-0 1984-85 Manchester United Everton 1-0 aet 1985-86 Liverpool Everton 3-1 1986-87 Coventry City Tottenham Hotspur 3-2 aet 1987-88 Wimbledon Liverpool 1-0 1988-89 Liverpool Everton 3-2 aet 1989-90 Manchester United Crystal Palace 1-0
(replay at Wembley Stadium after 3-3 draw) 1990-91 Tottenham Hotspur Nottingham Forest 2-1 aet 1991-92 Liverpool Sunderland 2-0 1992-93 Arsenal Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 aet
(replay at Wembley Stadium after 1-1 draw) 1993-94 Manchester United Chelsea 4-0 1994-95 Everton Manchester United 1-0 1995-96 Manchester United Liverpool 1-0 1996-97 Chelsea Middlesbrough 2-0 1997-98 Arsenal Newcastle United 2-0 1998-99 Manchester United Newcastle United 2-0 1999-2000 Chelsea Aston Villa 1-0 2000-01 Liverpool Arsenal 2-1 2001-02 Arsenal Chelsea 2-0 2002-03 Arsenal Southampton 1-0 2003-04 Manchester United Millwall 3-0 2004-05 Arsenal Manchester United 0-0 aet
(Arsenal won 5-4 on penalties) 2005-06 Liverpool West Ham United 3-3 aet
(Liverpool won 3-1 on penalties) 2006-07 Chelsea Manchester United 1-0 aet 2007-08 Portsmouth Cardiff City 1-0 2008-09 Chelsea Everton 2-1 2009-10 Chelsea Portsmouth 1-0 2010-11 Manchester City Stoke City 1-0 2011-12 Chelsea Liverpool 2-1 2012-13 Wigan Athletic Manchester City 1-0
FA Cup winners since the competition began in 1871-72:
11 - Manchester United
10 - Arsenal
8 - Tottenham Hotspur
7 - Aston Villa, Liverpool, Chelsea
6 - Blackburn Rovers, Newcastle United
5 - Everton, Manchester City, The Wanderers, West Bromwich Albion
4 - Bolton Wanderers, Sheffield United, Wolverhampton Wanderers
3 - Sheffield Wednesday, West Ham United
2 - Bury, Nottingham Forest, Old Etonians, Preston North End, Sunderland, Portsmouth
1 - Barnsley, Blackburn Olympic, Blackpool, Bradford City, Burnley, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Clapham Rovers, Coventry City, Derby County, Huddersfield Town, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Notts County, Old Carthusians, Oxford University, Royal Engineers, Southampton, Wimbledon, Wigan Athletic
(For more sports news and updates, follow Ahram Online Sports on Twitter at @AO Sports and on Facebook at AhramOnlineSports)

Clic here to read the story from its source.